elinelvira

Direktlänk till inlägg 27 oktober 2014

When I Was Drowning That's When I Could Finally Breathe

Av Elin - 27 oktober 2014 13:48





 

" I was born in Reading, Pennsylvania on December 13, 1989.


In the world we live in, much is said about when we are born and when we die. Our birthday is celebrated every year to commemorate the very instant we came into a world, and a funeral is held to mark the day we leave it. But lately I’ve been wondering… what can be said of all the moments in between our birth and death? The moments when we are reborn…


The debate over whether people can change is an interesting one for me to observe because it seems like all I ever do is change. All I ever do is learn from my mistakes so I don’t make the same ones again. Then I make new ones. I know people can change because it happens to me little by little every day. Every day I wake up as someone slightly new. Isn’t it wild and intriguing and beautiful to think that every day we are new?


For the last few years, I’ve woken up every day not wanting, but needing to write a new style of music. I needed to change the way I told my stories and the way they sounded. I listened to a lot of music from the decade in which I was born and I listened to my intuition that it was a good thing to follow this gut feeling. I was also writing a different storyline than I’d ever told before.


I wrote about moving to the loudest and brightest city in the world. The city I had always been overwhelmed by… until now. I think you have to know who you are and what you want in order to take on New York and all its blaring truth. I wrote about the thrill I got when I finally learned that love. To some extent, it’s just a game of cat and mouse. I wrote about looking back on a lost love and understanding that nothing good comes without loss and hardship and constant struggle. There is no “riding off into the sunset.” like I used to imagine. We are never out of the woods, because we are always going to be fighting for something. I wrote about love that comes back to you just when you thought it was lost forever, and how some feelings never go out of style. I wrote about an important lesson I learned recently… that people can say whatever they want about me, but they can’t make me lose my mind. I’ve learned how to shake things off.

 

I’ve told you my stories for years now. Some have been coming of age. Some have been about coming undone. This is a story about coming into your own, and as a result… coming alive. I hope you know that you’ve given me the courage to change. I hope you know that who you are is who I choose to be, and that whispers behind your back don’t define you. You are the only one who gets to decide what you will be remembered for.


From the girl that said she would never cut her hair or move to New York or find happiness in a world where she is not in love…


Love, Taylor. " 

 

 

 

 

Min förebild.

 

 

 

 

 

Från
    Kom ihåg mig
URL

Säkerhetskod
   Spamskydd  

Kommentar

Av Elin - 30 januari 2016 14:08

  Jenna Den riktiga dansen. Hahahah asså typ det bästa jag sett! Channing Tatum och hans fru Jenna var med i Lip sync battle och hon gjorde hans nummer från Magic Mike XXL! Måste medge att hon nästan var bätrre haha. Det roligaste är j...

Av Elin - 19 januari 2016 15:56


  Hallihallå! Här sitter jag en Tisdag och äter choklad. Ajjabajja mig hahah. Men imorgon ska jag försöka ta tag i mitt liv igen!! Ska gå till gymmet, duscha, tvätta sängkläder, tvätta mina smink borstar, städa rummet och kanske börja plugga lite. ...

Av Elin - 10 januari 2016 00:27

          ASSÅÅÅÅ JAAAAAA. När jag såg detta blev jag såå glad. Den här sången var min absoluta favorit i början och är fortfarande en av de bästa på albumet according to me. Och musikvideon hallå??! Hur bra? Till och med Gabbe blev imponerad h...

Av Elin - 9 januari 2016 23:49

  Herregud var det snart en månad jag kikade in här sist? Känndes som förra veckan. Har uppenbarligen ingen känsla för tid ahah. Vad har hänt sedan sist jag skrev? Tentade innan jul (fick högsta betyg wihooo) sedan bar det hemåt för julfirande med ...

Av Elin - 14 december 2015 21:34

      Denna måndag - 14 december 2015 - är första dagen på hela terminen jag är FULLSTÄNDIGT slut både i kropp och knopp. Var och gymade själv igår och idag var det förelsäning sedan gym med Chrissie.  Och herregud min kropp gör ont överallt...

Elin, tjugo år med en stor förkärlek till ord och att fotografera. Läser på högskolan i ett försök att bli lite mer bildad (hade hellre varit på en strand i Grekland) ♥

Kalender

Ti On To Fr
    1
2
3
4
5
6 7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20 21 22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
<<< Oktober 2014 >>>

Tidigare år

Senaste inläggen

Arkiv

Kategorier

Länkar


Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards