elinelvira

Alla inlägg under november 2010

Av Elin - 4 november 2010 16:47

Hejsan!


Har gjort lie på min New moon bok, det blev inte så mycket, mest klistra och klippa men det är kul. Tills man får ont i ryggen! Detta inlägg kommer bli ett bild inlägg till Taylor Swift eftersom hennes skiva Speak Now solt mer än 1 miljon kopior den första veckan, bara USA inräknat! Det är många skivor!


 

Click to view full size image Click to view full size image

Click to view full size image Click to view full size image

 Click to view full size image

Click to view full size image Click to view full size image

Click to view full size image Click to view full size image

Click to view full size image


väldigt många bilder men om man säljer över 1 miljon skivor på 1 vecka så förkänar man verkligen 13 bilder :) (som btw är hennes turtal!) Alla bilder är från olika photoshoot, som man kanske märker :D


Kraaam Elle

Av Elin - 4 november 2010 12:04

Haloj!


Igår blev det The Runaways med Kristen Stewart och Dakota Fanning :) trodde att den skulle vara bättre men den var helt okej :P Idag gick jag upp vid 8 (!) och åt frulle. Idag ska jag hinna med mycket,men jag vet inte vad...:/ Ska kanske göra lite på min New Moon tidning, det har tagit mer än 1 år sedan jag började och jag är ännu inte klar. Suck! Se nu har jag nått att göra :P Ska nog även skriva på min bok!


Ikväll ska jag tvinga mamma att göra Yoga med mig :D


Kram Elle

Av Elin - 3 november 2010 20:55

God natt på er!


Jepp! jag ska sova, eller inte. Men jag ska krypa ned i sängen och se på film. Även fast det är lov så ska man inte vara uppe för länge! Har inte bestämt mig vilken film det ska bli, har några förslag; The Runaways, The Blind side, Prins of Persia eller PS: I love you. har ju sett den sistnämda man den är bra så den kan ses om :)


Jah har även klippt Alle, skrivigt på min bok ( 1 hel sida + lite till!) och damsugit :D

Duktiga jag asså! Men jag har glömmt att läsa, det får bli efter filmen då :P


Kram Elle


För att byta tema helt ,så är är en Twilight video :P Tyckte den var lite powerful :)

Av Elin - 3 november 2010 17:13

Heloj på er!


Jag är väldigt blogg sugen just nu så här kommer en lång artikel om Speak Now, Taylor Swifts nya album. Den är på engelska men det är väldigt enkelt och mycket humor, dock så är den väldigt lång. Den handlar om Taylor Lautner och tja, nu vet jag nog vem Dear John är om ! Men artikeln är jättebra så läs!


 

Whatever the reactions to Taylor Swift's third full-length album, Speak Now, might be, there are two critics whose responses we can easily pin down in advance.
Taylor Lautner is going to love it.
John Mayer? Not so much.
(haha)


The hotly anticipated album, which comes out Oct. 25, has been held tightly under wraps until now, with only a handful of songs made available for advance listening even to journalists who have been doing interviews with Swift. Now that her label is finally starting to play the album for select critics, it's easy to fathom why its contents have been closely guarded, all fears of leakage aside. Some of the lyrics are startlingly candid, even by the standards of Taylor "Naming Names, Taking No Prisoners" Swift.


And listening to "Dear John," the scorching song that is-from all appearances-aimed at Mayer, all we can say is: Joe Jonas, you got off easy.  

When I talked with Swift last month after hearing a few of the new songs, she didn't hesitate to frame Speak Now as her diary of the last two tumultuous years. The general public might have to guess which relationships or incidents most of the songs are about, but the subjects of the lyrics will quickly recognize themselves, she feels confident.


"They're all made very clear," Swift told me. "Every single song is like a roadmap to what that relationship stood for, with little markers that maybe everyone won't know, but there are things that were little nuances of the relationship, little hints. And every single song is like that. Everyone will know, so I don't really have to send out emails on this one."

But, I said, by necessity of her fame and that of her recent boyfriends, she is past the point of using proper names in the lyrics now.

Video Rewind: John Mayer gushes about Taylor Swift 

"Um," she responded, "there's still names that I used. Wait till you hear those."
Actually, there's only one actual name called out anywhere in the 14 songs. So if you were thinking that "Dear John" takes its title strictly from the old expression "a dear John letter," you might want to think again. Swift is nothing if not extremely literal.

With most serious singer-songwriters, it might seem voyeuristic to speculate on the personal situations being reflected upon in song. But Swift has lived her life as a fairly open book, all but inviting her fans to relate her well-known relationships to their own as she evidences a gift for writing in both autobiographical and universal terms.

And it might seem sensationalistic to focus on "Dear John" at the expense of the rest of the album if it didn't feel like it might be her masterpiece to date, or at least the most bracingly, joltingly honest song you've heard any major performer have the nerve to put on record in years. Maybe not since John Lennon took on estranged partner Paul McCartney in "How Do You Sleep" has a major pop singer-songwriter so publicly and unguardedly taken on another in song. But while Lennon's song came off as mean-spirited, Swift was motivated by vulnerability and woundedness, which makes her song far braver... and more cutting.

The first chorus begins: "Dear John/I see it all now that you're gone/Don't you think I was too young/To be messed with/The girl in the dress/Cried the whole way home/I should've known." A second version of the chorus includes the lines: "It was wrong/Don't you think nineteen's too young/To be played/By your dark, twisted games/When I loved you so."

When rumors of a Mayer/Swift romance broke, some of us had a hard time imagining it, because of his rather famously ruinous reputation in matters of love and her ever-present, protective mom. "Dear John" addresses that: "My mother accused me of losing my mind/But I swore I was fine..." And: "You'll add my name to your long list of traitors who don't understand/And I'll look back in regret I ignored what they said/'Run as fast as you can'."

Swift, who turns 21 in December, won't outrightly acknowledge the subjects of these songs-except for "Innocent," the one written to Kanye West-so we have to allow that maybe "Dear John" is about some other much older man her mother warned her about who is known for "all the girls that you run dry," and not the 32-year-old Mayer... Like, the late John Forsythe, maybe? Hmm. Gonna have to stick with our original educated guess on this one.

There may be those who'll accuse Swift of exploiting her own romantic travails in this and other songs. But the extended bridge section of "Dear John" (and, at six and a half minutes, the entire song is fairly extended) packs such a cathartic punch, it really does transcend any tabloid associations. When Swift sings "I'm shining like fireworks over your sad, empty town," anyone who ever felt manipulated or used and found the strength to move on may be cheering like it's the 4th of July.

"Dear John" is the most powerful song on the album, but hardly the only vivid or emotional one. It's not all vituperation, though. The apologetic "Back to December" can't be about anyone but Lautner, and to our ears, so are several of the other new tracks-none of them about revenge, all of them about fondness for the admittedly brief time spent together. While Swift was writing these songs, Lautner's pointy werewolf ears must have been burning nonstop, to the point of spontaneous combustion. He has to be as flattered as Mayer should be flabbergasted.



Hoppas ni orkade läsa för jag känner att jag vet lite mer om Tay nu :) Jag lade in lite bilder så att det skulle bli lite roligare :)

Imorgon tror jag det kommer lite mer av den, jaa den är längre! ^^



Love Love Love

Elle



Av Elin - 3 november 2010 16:41

Hejsan!


Idag är det Onsdag och det menas med Veckans kändis outfit som går till........Jessica Szohr!  (från GG)


Motevering: Rött är en het färg i höst och den passar utmärkt på Jessica Szohr! Hon ser supersnygg ut i denna lilla festklänning. Det röda mot hennes mörka hud ser superläckert ut! Jag tycker det var smart att hon körde på en beige och naturlig sminkning. Modernt och fräscht funkar alltid! Hennes Clutch var litte tuffare vilket passar bra till denna sockersöta klänning! Jag gillade att hon lät sitt hår vara i en lös hästsvans, det får det att se lite chill ut! :)


4. Rött är en het färg i höst och den passar utmärkt på Jessica Szohr! Hon ser superhet ut i denna lilla festklänning. Vi tycker det var smart att hon körde på en beige och naturlig sminkning. Modernt och fräscht funkar alltid!

vad tycker ni? Är hon vackert festfin eller för mycket lik en dekorerad julklapp?

 

Kram Elle

Av Elin - 3 november 2010 13:12

God förmiddag!


Har slappat i sängen ett tag nu, glömmde min mobil i hallen så jag hade inget larm i morse, lite jobbigt eftersom jag sov så länge då ^^ Men idag har jag iallafall något att göra! Jag ska klippa Alle :D Har är en stor pälsboll så det behövs verkligen! Så ska bara äta lite, byta om och hänta saxarna! :) Ska även läsa lite idag, har mindre än 100 sidor av min bok! YAY! Den är så romantisk men jag vet att den slutar sorgligt ,eftersom man börjar i slutet och sedan återberättar de vad som hänt :(


Ska ni göra något spännande idag? :)


Kram Elle

Av Elin - 2 november 2010 23:45

God natt :D


Nu ska lilla jag sova, men tv får stå på, det var länge sedan den gjorde det :)

har suttigt ett tag och redigerat bilder på olika program, mycket knas har det blivigt!


Vi kan sluta dagen med att berätta att Taylor Swift kommer inte bara ge ut en parfym, hon ska även vara ansiktet utåt för CoverGirls' Cosmetic Line 2011! Spännande va! :D mycket i Taylor världen just nu! Men vi kommer nog få se otroliga bilder från det photoshootet, de har faktiskt redan börjat!




Taylor Swift


Taylor Swift

amazing huh!?


Kram Elle

Av Elin - 2 november 2010 21:14

Hejsan!


Nu ska jag förflytta mig till vardagsrummet och vara lite social :) Kanske går det något bra på tv också eller så kanske är det någon ramdom diskusion som pågår, you never now!! :)


haha säg 1 fel! :P haha!

kanske nya Kristen Stewart?? ;D


Kram Elle

Elin, tjugo år med en stor förkärlek till ord och att fotografera. Läser på högskolan i ett försök att bli lite mer bildad (hade hellre varit på en strand i Grekland) ♥

Kalender

Ti On To Fr
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12
13
14
15
16
17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30
<<< November 2010 >>>

Tidigare år

Senaste inläggen

Arkiv

Kategorier

Länkar


Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards